Gladius (WIP)

A free form, text based role playing game based on the universe of the Naruto manga and anime.
HomePortalRegisterLog in
The site is currently under construction, so please do not start posting on any of the forums except the OOC forums. Keep the link of the site though, because we're going to be pretty cool once we finish! ;D

Share | 

 Summoning Rules

View previous topic View next topic Go down 

Posts : 191
Join date : 2016-12-07

Character File
Rank: E

PostSubject: Summoning Rules   Mon Jul 10, 2017 11:00 pm

Summoning Rules

Summons are creatures, artifacts, and other supernatural manifestations that can be called forth by the user via the Summoning Jutsu. Individual summons are usually part of a broader family of summons that are accessed by signing some sort of Contract. The conditions and stipulations of this contract vary but generally revolve around some sort of pact between the summoning family and the summoner. Summons like other ninja techniques vary in power E-S and one's possession of the Kuchiyose Skill along with their chakra reserves determines how proficient they are in using their summons.

There are universal rules that govern the limitations of Summoning Contracts as a whole. Contracts are only allowed a singular element (cannot be an advanced element) from which to perform Elemental Ninjutsu. Contracts may access Taijutsu, Genjutsu, and Ninjutsu as part of the broad array of techniques that they may draw from and are allowed a single additional Skill from which to utilize other techniques.

Each rank of individual summons have their own limitations and abilities.

E Rank Summon
- Allowed a single jutsu of D Rank and below
- 3 Stat Raises

D Rank Summon
- Allowed a single jutsu of C Rank and below
- 8 Stat Raises
- No stat above B

C Rank Summon
- Allowed two jutsu of C Rank and below
- 10 Stat Raises
- No stat above B

B Rank Summon
- Allowed three jutsu of B Rank and below
- 15 Stat Raises
- No stat above B

A Rank Summon
- Allowed five jutsu of A Rank and below
- 18 Stat Raises
- No stat above A

S Rank Summon [Boss Summon]
- Allowed seven jutsu of S Rank and below
- 20 Stat Raises
- No stat above S

While any shinobi may learn the Summoning Jutsu, those without the Kuchiyose Skill are restricted to C Rank due to their amateur knowledge of the underlying principles governing the ancient and mystical technique. Another fact limiting one's proficiency with the Summoning Jutsu is their base Stamina. Aside from requiring chakra for the act of summoning itself, Summons are anchored to their physical location by the user's chakra pool. The size of that pool determines how long each individual summon can stay present before being automatically unsummoned and it can also boost how many summons you can have out at once.

Summoning Duration Chart - This measures how long each individual summon can remain out before being automatically unsummoned. This chart is based on your stamina. The letter on the left represents your Stamina stat tier and the number on the right represents how long you can have that summon out for via post count. For every rank that your summon is beyond E, it reduces the duration by 1 post. It wouldn't matter how many summons you have out on the field; these time limits would apply to each summon individually.

So for example, with E Stamina, you get one post of your summon. 12 posts with S tier Stamina. However, that number is reduced by one for each rank of the summon above E. So a character with S stamina can keep an E summon out for 12 posts, but an S rannked summon out for only 7 posts.

E: 1
D: 3
C: 5
B: 7
A: 10
S: 12

Summoning Number Chart - This measures how many summons you can have out at any given time. These limits are a flat numerical amount that is universal for all characters. The letters on the left represent the rank of the summon in question and the numbers on the right represent the number of summons of that rank you can have active. This chart is static although those of S-Tier Stamina are allowed an extra post and those of X-Tier Stamina are allowed two extra posts of having their summons out.

E: 6
D: 5
C: 4
B: 3
A: 2
S: 1

If you wish to mix and match the summons you have out (for example 1 A Rank and 3 D Ranks), this can be done using the following formula:

1 S Rank = 2 A Ranks
1 A Rank = 2 B Ranks
1 B Rank = 2 C Ranks
1 C Rank = 2 D Ranks
1 D Rank = 2 E Ranks.

So using our chart a person could have an A Rank and 2 B Ranks out, or an A Rank and 4 C Ranks, or an A Rank and 6 C Rank summons and so on.

Summoning users are also limited in how many summons they may have registered at any given time. If a summon dies, the user may create a new one to replace the old or promote one from below. Summoners may also make trades to increase the amount of summons they have for a particular rank in order to better customize their contract. Trading upwards is capped at 2 S Ranks. Trading downwards is capped at 4 A Ranks.

Starting Restrictions
1 S rank Summon
2 A rank Summons
3 B rank Summons
5 C rank Summons
8 D rank Summons
9 E rank Summons

Trading Guide
2 A Ranked Summons = 1 S Ranked Summon
2 B Ranked Summons = 1 A Ranked Summon
2 C Ranked Summons = 1 B Ranked Summon
2 D Ranked Summons = 1 C Ranked Summon

*Note that if a summon dies mid-thread, changes to the user's summon registry (promotion or creating new ones) are not put into effect until the user's next topic.


- No Chakra Transfer for Summons
Back to top Go down
Summoning Rules
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
» Fusion Summoning Rule?
» Exceed Summoning
» Maximum Warband Size - House Rules
» Cursed hillman HS rules
» Rules for mounts and riding

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Gladius (WIP) :: Registration :: Summon Registration-
Jump to: